JinJin and Rocky from ASTRO announce debut as a unit

JinJin and Rocky announced that they are going to be the new subunits of ASTRO on December 27. Fantagio Music, which handles the group made the announcement about the two debuting as a two-member unit. They will also be releasing their first mini-album – ‘Restore’.

Moonbin & Sanha – the group’s first-ever sub-unit, launched their debut album, ‘IN-OUT’ in April 2020. The first mini-album of ASTRO’s first sub-group had 5 songs and ‘Bad Idea’ was the title track. They also set the record to become the first sub-unit to get the fastest first music show in 8 days.

On the other hand, MJ (the group member) has come up with a solo ‘Happy Virus’, with a music video for the ‘Get Set Yo’, on November 3, 2021. He won in SBS’s ‘The Trot Show’, on November 29, becoming the first K-pop idol to ever do so.

Under the agency Fantagio Music, ASTRO is a six members boy group. It has Rocky, MJ, Eunwoo, JinJin, MoonBin, and Sanha. This group debuted with the single ‘Hide & Seek’ from their debut EP ‘Spring Up’, in 2016. Following this, they were named as one of the best new K-pop groups of 2016 by Billboard.

JinJin and Rocky’s first mini album ‘Restore’ is scheduled to release on January 17, at 6 pm KST. Stay tuned for more updates!